Follow by Email

Friday, April 3, 2015

Becoming Somebody by H.D'Agostino Review Tour

Becoming Somebody Tour Banner

Becoming Somebody ecover


What happens when everything you thought you knew suddenly changes with a few simple words?

When Samantha Connelly fell hard for the one person that could rip her world apart she wasn’t prepared for the bomb he would later drop on her. With a few words, Brian completely turned her world upside down and sent her into an emotional spiral.

Forced to leave town once again, she begged him to come with her…pleaded with him to choose her…to love her, but Brian had his own agenda that he couldn’t deviate from.

What happens when two people who are meant for each other are forced apart with no reunion in sight? How do you recover from the reality that you may never see one another again? How do you go back to being a nobody when all you want in life is to be somebody to someone?



Buy Links



4 Stars
** This is book two of The Witness Series and should be read after book one**
I hope you are reading this review after having read book one, because I don’t want to give away any spoilers for book one…
 I love this series. It is suspenseful, dramatic, and hot, everything I love in a great book and series. Sam, (aka Mallory, Emily, Jennifer) has been relocated again… and this time, it’s after she finally found something worth fighting for…. Brian.
Sam is a strong, independent character, for everything that is thrown her direction she takes it in stride. The one person she counts on is herself (that’s my opinion of her). If I had to live the life she had to, I don’t think I would have become half the woman she was in this story. Her life is dramatic and suspenseful and it had me on the edge of my seat and cheering her on.
Book two picks up 4 years after her and Dev were separated and he never came to find her, so Sam does what she does best, she starts over. But when she gets the news that everything is over and she can be herself again, she sets out on an “adventure” to find him with her own secrets to “air out”.
Dev (aka Brian) is the one, the one to change Sam’s life around, but when things fall apart he has to leave Sam, and I about damn near cried. Dev is everything a woman could want in a man, dominate, loving, and devoted, but there is a problem, he also lives his life full of secrets.
There are some major twists and turns in this book that will have you asking yourself if love can really conquer all. So, if you have read book one and are ready for more, Becoming Somebody was a great continuation of Sam’s story!
*** Warning…. It has a little bit of a cliff hanger (but that’s what keeps us wanting more ;) )
Reviewed by: Tonya Nichols of Eye Candy Bookstore







about the author

Heather-Headshot (1)

Amazon bestselling author of the Second Chances series and the Shattered Trilogy, Heather D’Agostino writes contemporary and new adult romance set in Boston, New York, and North Carolina. Heather has always enjoyed creative writing, but never pursued it as a career option. Born and raised in Harrisburg, NC she received a BA in Elementary Education from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. After teaching for six years, she decided to leave the profession to be a stay-at-home mom. After finding the world of Fan Fiction, Heather decided to “get her feet wet” in the literary world. With much encouragement and inspiration from the Fan Fiction world, she made the decision to publish her work. Heather prides herself in the fact that her books have real life situations with believable characters. These characters could be your best friend or your next door neighbor. Her first book, Unbreak Me, has been welcomed with open arms into the self-published community giving her the encouragement needed to continue to pursue this dream. Heather currently lives in Syracuse, NY with her husband, two children, two dogs, and three cats. She enjoys spending time with her family, watching sports, and playing chauffeur for all her children’s activities.


The Second Chances series

Unbreak Me-book one

The Boy Next Door- book two

The One That Got Away-book three

Inside Out- book 3.5 a Second Chances Novella

Fallen From Grace- book 4

The Family Next Door –book 5

The Shattered Trilogy

Shattered (Shattered #1)

Restored (Shattered #2)

Renewed (Shattered #3)

Destined (Shattered #0.5)

Fated (Shattered #4 Cam & Avery) – Coming 2015

The Broken Series

Irreparably Broken (Broken #1)

Saving Us (Broken #2) – Coming 2015

The Witness Series

Being Nobody

Becoming Somebody



All books are available on Amazon, B&N, Kobo, and CreateSpace

Witness Series Banner

Tour Host - Angie